Home » About DOTWA » Award for Excellence

DOT(WA) Award for Excellence

To recognise paediatric occupational therapists for their outstanding contribution to the profession, the DOT(WA) Award for Excellence in Paediatric Occupational Therapy is awarded annually at our AGM. Recipients of the award have demonstrated excellence in one or more of the following areas; clinical practice, service development or innovation, mentorship & supervision, leadership, research, and furthering the profession.

Nominations for the award open one to two months prior to our AGM. Any DOT(WA) member can be nominated, with nominations accepted from occupational therapists, other allied health professionals or others who are aware of a member’s outstanding contribution. The nominations are considered by three DOT(WA) Executive committee members and up to two awards are given each year.


Previous Winners

2009 – Jen Ivey

2010 – Liz Omaidi

2011 – Jenny Colegate

2012 – Sarah Buchanan

2013 – Helena Blackley

2014 – Zoe Bouteloup & Fiona Kemp

2016 – Rachael Fallows & Shirley McInnes

2017 – Kate Keisler

2018 – Sue McCabe

2020 – Amanda Stokes

2022 – Samantha Mather & Felicity Hopkinson